PRESENTATION OF TROPHIES

PIANO TROPHIES

BEST RECITAL

Etresia Labuschagne Trophy	8 years and under	ANNABELLE CHEN
Cecilia Yutar Trophy	10 years and under	YU QING PENG
Juliette Nehama Trophy	12 years and under	TANYA ZHU
Lynn Markman Trophy	14 years and under	SAMUEL HERTZ
Ruth Shenker Trophy	16 years and under	SAMUEL WITT

BEST CONCERTO

Maisie Flink Trophy	10 years and under	NAOMI VAN STRAATEN
Evelyn Green Trophy	12 years and under	LEBEKO MOSUNKUTO
Maisie Stein Trophy	14 years and under	PRAVAL NAIDOO
Betty Shein Trophy	16 years and under	TINA LEIGH ENDRULENAS
Adcock Ingram Trophy	Senior Trophy	HAMMOND SAMBA

MOST PROMISING PIANIST

NB To be eligible for the following Trophies, participants must enter a minimum of 4 sections, one of which *must be S A Composers*

Lorna Heher Trophy	10 years and under	ANNABELLE CHEN
Estelle Sher Trophy	11 years and under	TANYA ZHU
Standard Bank Trophy	16 years and over	KARLIN KOCH
SPECIAL TROPHIES		
Beverly Green Trophy	Most promising pianist	XIAO-CHI JUAN
	16 years & under	
Johanna van der Spuy Trophy	Best Performance	KARLIN KOCK
	of a Baroque Piece	
Peggy Haddon Trophy	Most Memorable Performance	BOITUMELO PHAHO
	of a Classical Piece for Piano	
Ewa Chojnacki Trophy	Best Performance of a Piece	SAMUEL HERTZ
	by Chopin	
Gideon Roos Trophy	Most outstanding piano performa	ince
	Any Age	TANYA ZHU

SINGING TROPHIES

MOST PROMISING SINGER

Eugenie Chopin Trophy	Most promising Female Singer TU	IMELO MATONE &
	JENNA (CHORIATOPOULOS-MUFTIC
Eugenie Chopin Trophy	Most promising Male Singer	KABIR BUDLENDER
Festival Trophy	Most promising Singer 18 years and under	EMMA SHIPHOLT

STRING TROPHIES

MOST PROMISING STRING PLAYER

Lee Marais Trophy	6 years and under	HANNAH BAUER
Violin Academy Trophy	8 years and under	BIANKE VAN STADEN
SA Suzuki Association Trophy	10 years and under	JULIAN NEL
SASMT Trophy	12 years and under	CHRISTIAAN NAUDE
Festival Trophy	14 years and under	CHRISTY HOOGEDEURE
Nicolette Solomon	16 years and under	ERIN DANIELS
Esther Reinders Trophy	16 years and over	WILLIE NAUDE
SAMRO Trophy	Junior String Player	ERIC HAN
Festival Junior Trophy	Best performance of a Concerto	ALEXA BURGER
Lee Marais Nel Trophy	Best performance of a	VAUGHAN MCLEA AND
	Senior Concerto	WILLIE NAUDE
Diana Neille Trophy	Best performance of a Recital	JULIAN NEL

RECORDER TROPHIES

MOST PROMISING RECORDER PLAYER

Festival Trophy	12 years and under	EMILE DU TOIT
Anne Carroll Trophy	14 years and under	HEIN GERTENBACH
Rupert Mayr Trophy	Best Concerto – Any Age	ZAC ERASMUS

WIND TROPHIES

MOST PROMISING WIND PLAYER

Kasia McNaught Trophy	Best Flautist	DANIEL SPIES
Etresia Labuschagne Trophy	Best Recital	DANIEL SPIES

SPECIAL TROPHIES

Evelyn Green Trophy	Best Chamber Music Performance AORORA RENDECKI; LEAH ISMAIL-BAUER; EMMA LOUISE FRAHM-ARP; KIMAYA SHAH-NAIDOO; CAMERON O'CONNOOR; JULIAN NEL; CHJRISTY HOOGEDEURE	
Esther Reinders Trophy	Best Orchestra	PRIDWIN SCHOOL
SAMRO Trophy	Best performance of a piece by a South African Composer Junior	LUKE GOLDSTEIN
Festival Trophy	Best Performance of a Piece by a South African Composer Intermediate	
Ruth Mack Trophy	Best Performance of a Piece by a South African Composer - Senior	KARLIN KOCK
Albert Honey Trophy	For Commitment to Music Any age / Instrument	XIAO-CHI JUAN
Johannesburg Festival Trophy		DE LE SALLE HOLY CROSS COLLEGE SENIOR PRIMARY

Junior Section Pre-Grade 1 – 4

CHIARA SZABO

ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

The Festival Committee wishes to express its warm and sincere appreciation to:

Lientjie Reitz and Mandy Low from Jan Celliers School for always being available to help and advise. Anneline Maasdorp Wits University for her continued support.

The SAMRO Endowment for the National Arts for its interest and financial support.